Links2go Tagged Directory  

South America

  With a land area of approxiamately 6,890,000 square miles, South America covers nearly 3.5 percent of Earth's surface. South America is situated in the western hemisphere and mostly in the southern hemisphere. The Earth's equator passes accross the upper portion of this continent. It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the western side and the Atlantic Ocean on the eastern side. It is also bordered by the Caribbean Sea to the northwest. It also borders the continent of North America. Some would classify the the area it borders as Central America. South Ameirca has 16 territories, including Brazil, Bolivia, Columbia, Peru, Argentina, Ecuador, French Guiana, South Georgia/South Sandwich Islands, Surinam, and Venezuela.
(Submit Site)


(Submit Site) | (Privacy Policy) | (Terms of Service) | (Submission Guidelines) | (About Us)
Copyright © 2006-2023 Links2go™ All rights reserved.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict